This project would not have been possible without the support of the Drug Strategy Initiatives Fund of Health Canada.

Project Advisory Panel:

A multidisciplinary volunteer advisory panel is helping to guide every aspect of this project. Representing different regions of Canada and different types of expertise, the panel members include:

Barbara Beckett - Assistant Director, Institute of Neurosciences, Mental Health and Addictions, Canadian Institutes of Health Research, Ottawa, Canada

David Boyce - Director of Concurrent Disorders Program, Georgainwood Mental Health Centre, 500 Church Street, Penetanguishene, ON.

Sonia Chehil - Adolescent Psychiatry- Dalhousie University, Halifax, NS

Cathy Croucher - Family Counsellor - Early Psychosis Program - Waterford Hospital, St. John's, NF

Barry Fogg - Mental Health Services Development Specialist, Winnipeg Regional Health Authority, Winnipeg, MB

Stan Kutcher - Sun Life Chair in Adolescent Mental Health Department of Psychiatry Dalhousie University Halifax, NS

Carlos Negrete - Addictions Unit, McGill University Health Centre, Montréal, QC.

Caroline O'Grady - Advanced Practice Nurse, Centre for Addiction and Mental Health, Toronto, ON.

Patrick Smith - Senior Advisor, Mental Health and Addictions, British Columbia Provincial Health Service Authority, Coquitlam, BC

Shari McKee - Clinical Psychologist, Concurrent Disorders Program, Georgainwood Mental Health Centre, Penetanguishene, ON.

Arlene MacLennan - Manitoba College of Psychiatric Nurses, Winnipeg, MB

Greg Purvis - President, Atlantic Association of Addictions Executives, Pictou, N.S.

Sharon Scott - National Coordinator, National Network of First Episode Families, Winnipeg, MB.

Wayne Skinner - Director of Concurrent Disorders Program, Centre for Addiction and Mental Health, Toronto, ON

Chris Summerville - Executive Director, Schizophrenia Society of Manitoba, Winnipeg, MB and Interim CEO of the Schizophrenia Society of Canada

Greg Zed - President, Schizophrenia Society of New Brunswick

Content developed by Catherine Willinsky and Miriam Ticoll